A quiet summer evening

If i asked you about love
what would you say?
Is she a beautiful white dove
who has lost her way?
Is it a natural course of events?
Does it make your heart sway?
Is it the longing for the touch of her hand
and the way it could make me feel
that i don’t feel every day?
There are so many people walking on this path
all around me in this still summer evening,
The tentacles of life
Brighter than light
The stories of each and every one
The rhythm of my heart
The strains of the stradivarius
The mellow call of the flute
The soul crying in the lost dogs eyes
The smile of God
The heartlessness of his laughter
The sadness of the devil
The loneliness of his form
The parched desert of the mirage
The fallen oasis that is me
A universe of thoughts inside my little black hole
And the shooting stars and comets of my ugly night sky
The silence of my world
The substance over form
Will i die forever?
Only to be reborn everytime?
Hephaestus forged in flame and clay
The fire burning with fright?
I will meet you in time again
on a happy summer evening
I will look into the universe of your eyes
The stars will guide me your way

Leave a Reply

