TO MY PRINCESS

to my princess with the blue eyes and dark hair

you are the only thing that this world had fair
for when you left me i shed many a tear
i understand that this had to happen
one day or another,
but it was so very sudden
why did you leave me without a warning?
oh! my girl! my only darling!
the seas are full now
with my billions of tear drops
i cant navigate using lightning and thunderclaps!
i am looking for a way, please show my how!
i wish i could go back and re-live all those moments
but the line on the other end has become totally silent
many words unsaid
many feelings unfelt
many kisses untouched
many loves unloved
one heart broken
one mind torn
one life split
one soul deprived
a moment i shall wait
and many more
i know that i loved you
and my soul did too
what is one lifetime?
if it were not for you?

Leave a Reply

