Sorry

Im sorry for everything you’ve been through
I know how hard it has been for you
Im sorry for all i’ve said and done
I was the moon you were the sun
I am sorry for not lending you a hand
I wish i could be a better friend
I’m sorry if it seems like i didnt care
Lucky for you, you have good friends who care
I’m sorry for breaking your heart
For forgiveness, where do i start?
I’m sorry for all the times you’ve cried
I am sorry the fault was always mine
I’m sorry i broke your heart
I’m sorry i tore you apart
I’m sorry for all the pain i’ve caused
I’m sorry i let you fall
There will remain feelings that you cant erase
Lost time and memories that you cant replace
Because of my actions now nothing’s the same
I looked in my mirror and knew i was to blame
I realise just saying sorry is not all it takes
No magical words to make gone the mistakes
I didnot mean to hurt you
The way i realise i now did
Your love means more than the world to me
And it always will
I will do whatever it takes
To prove the same to you
Ever since i have met you
And you enveloped my unworthy heart
I knew for sure that
A new chapter in my life would begin to start
I am sorry for being too emotional
I am sorry for being mean
I am sorry i cry for you so much
I am sorry i cant imagine my life without you
I am sorry for my self centred love
I am sorry it seems i cared not enough
Sorry if i am sometimes so complicated
Sorry for making you feel frustrated
I want to begin the road back with those words from my heart
They do not mark the end but maybe a start
I am sorry for the last few days
When i made you tired, angry, confused and scared
Please let me make amends and let me be there…..

Leave a Reply

